My Favorite DIY Projects of 2014.

It’s a new year so everyone is frantically sharing their favorites of the past year whether it be recipes, beauty tips or fitness routines. So it’s only fitting I recap some of my faves of 2014 in relation to DIY projects and crafts. I got a slow start the beginning of 2014, I mean I DID have my hands full with a newborn, but nevertheless, I had some goodies. I have spared you the craft fails, although that could be a fun topic too…perhaps another day.

One of Reed's first Father's Day gifts.

One of Reed’s first Father’s Day gifts.

Custom anniversary print for Reed's grandparents' 50th Wedding Anniversary.

Custom anniversary print out for Reed’s grandparent’s 50th Wedding Anniversary

Festive fall banner made of burlap.

Festive fall banner made of burlap.

Outdoor fall blocks.

Outdoor fall blocks.

Favorite project to date; Liam's first birthday party.

Favorite project to date; Liam’s first birthday party.

You can read more about Liam’s owl themed first birthday party here.

Collage board for Christmas cards.

Collage board for Christmas cards.

Christmas Sharpie bowls that were later filled with treats and passed out to daycare teachers.

Christmas Sharpie bowls that were filled with treats.

"Let It Snow" sign.

“Let It Snow” sign.

Ring Bearer Box Inside

Custom ring bearer box.

Custom ring bearer box.

And that’s it! I already have a few DIY projects and crafts under my belt for 2015 and cannot wait to share them. Cheers to a happy new year full of health, love and hot glue guns.

Leave a comment